Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Read for the First Time in 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted on The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is Authors I Read for the First Time in 2016.

I thought this challenge would be really difficult, but looking back on 2016, it’s surprising how many new authors I’ve encountered. Here we go!

15839976

Pierce Brown
I thought I would start off with my favourite author of 2016 – Pierce Brown. I cannot express how grateful I am to have uncovered this series. Iron Gold can’t come sooner!

26893819

Emma Cline
Absolutely loved this. Great take on the Manson family.

9969571

Ernest Cline
This was probably the funnest book I read this year, can’t wait for the movie!

20560137

Sabaa Tahir
I enjoyed this one so much, I read #1 and #2 back to back.

18007564

Andy Weir
I know – how late am I? Everyone I knew had already read this by the time I got around to it, but it didn’t make it any less good.

25716724

Raphael Montes
OH MY GOD this was freakishly disturbing but so good. I definitely can’t wait to read more from this author.

25733990

Sylvain Neuvel
This book was not what I was expecting – the entire thing was told in an interview format, but still a curious read.

18079804

Sally Green
Books about witches always get my attention, especially ones where the main character is half good and half… bad?

27246107

Flynn Berry
This was an easy read on trend with all of the psychological thrillers that have recently become really popular.

JK Rowling
JOKING …

28815474

Shari Lapena
Don’t you hate when you love a book but then completely disagree with the ending?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Read for the First Time in 2016

Leave a Reply

