Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Finally Read in 2017

This meme is hosted by Thoughts On Tomes and the prompts can be found on Goodreads. This meme was created by gingerreadslainey.

This week’s prompt is: Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

25667118

A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab
I’m really excited to get my hands on this. It seems like the perfect book to kick of 2017.

7613

Animal Farm – George Orwell
1984 is still one of my favorite books. An oldie but a goodie, can’t wait to finally read this one.

22698569

The Fate of the Tearling – Erika Johansen
I LOVED Queen of the Tearling and The Invasion of the Tearling. Can’t wait to see where Kelsea goes next.

16160797

The Cuckoo’s Calling – Robert Galbraith
So, obviously we all love J.K. Rowling. Her writing is phenomenal. I still haven’t gotten around to reading this new series but I’m very intrigued to read something by her that isn’t Harry Potter related.

18668056

The Glass Sentence – S.E. Grove
I’m not sure if these are even remotely similar, but the title and description of this book remind me so heavily of The Dark Materials trilogy by Philip Pullman that I need to read it.

Leave a Reply

